It is currently 17 Jan 2022, 02:47

Page 1 of 1 [ 1 post ] 
 Post subject: LR: Finding the truth
PostPosted: 08 Jul 2014, 19:51 
Koi Fish

Bootcamp Graduate:
I have been training with Dru for a few months now. During this time I have been going out 2-3 times a week, honing my skills and improving my efficiency. I know that I have improved 10 fold over that period of time, and while I felt as thought I had everything in order, there was a sticking point

On Saturday Dru and I had a short lecture, before going out on some day game. I came to 2 major realizations.

1) I wasn’t fully pushing myself far enough / and if I wasn’t 100% confident in my actions I would slow down and retract into my comfort zone, not advance the conversation along. For example on Thursday I had a girl on my bed and her friend on my couch semi-passing out, and I wasn’t sure how to isolate the friend I wanted, so I didn’t push anything.

2) I needed to improve my mindset. I had let rejection get to me, (in my attempt to learn from my mistakes, I became too accepting of failure, instead of trying to learn and imitate my successful nights, I was becoming content with getting “almost there”, and being satisfied not 100% getting what I wanted. Also I needed to continue to see and believe myself as a man that women were attracted too throughout the whole interaction. In the past I would sometimes question attraction, if things didn’t seem 100% right and that showed in the interaction.

For #1 Dru help me focus on finding the Truth. Now I have read many things, but most theories and principles are the most impactful when they are relevant, or so it seems. The concept was push the conversation or the interaction and find out if she will come home with me, “Find the truth” for what you are looking for. Use a statement of intent “ I want you to come back with me” etc “ or I really enjoy my time with you and would like to spend more time with you”