It is currently 15 Dec 2017, 16:25

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 
 Post subject: Bootcamp Review NYC Feb 2012
PostPosted: 15 Feb 2012, 13:28 
Alumni

Bootcamp Graduate: Yes. Feb 2012 NYC.
So I just flew back a few days ago from NYC (studying in New Orleans right now) after 3 grueling but absolutely worthwhile days in a city that used to intimidate me. I'll revisit what I mean by that in a bit. First, a little about me and my experience. While I've read up to a good extent on information and technique from various mPUAs, I'm completely new to the entire community/game in the sense that my first sarge/set was 5 days ago on Bootcamp Day 1. For anyone struggling with crippling Approach Anxiety, I hope my experience can give you guys some perspective. More details about me in my intro in the main forum.

Let me begin by saying that I went into bootcamp with what I believe were realistic expectations and the right attitude, which I believe is necessary to get the most out of your time and money spent. Above all, you have to remain positive and trust in your instructors and the "method." I chose ABCs not just because I'm Asian-American but also because I do believe in its simplified approach that inherently demands a deeper look at your life and how you can improve other aspects of it as you learn game. I've always been a naturally introspective person and I can reflect on and view my own actions very honestly to teach myself and improve but bootcamp does accelerate the process exponentially by pushing your comfort zone during the night portion. It will be demanding and it will be scary, but that is why it's worth it. As a disclaimer, this is going to be lengthy since it'll serve as a field report/review. Let's get started.

Day/night 1: First set ever! Hooked + # close